2016 Congress Local Organizing Committee

Claudia Trenkwalder

Claudia Trenkwalder, Chair

MDS Staff Liaison: Jenny Quebbeman

Committee Purpose

The Congress Local Organizing Committee is responsible for coordinating local activities, social events, and site visits with a view to making recommendations regarding potential venues, entertainment, and other related aspects for these activities to the MDS International Congress Oversight Committee.  The Committee may also be asked to provide its comments regarding local transportation options, as well as other logistical elements.

Committee’s mandate priorities for 2016-2017:
As above, to arrange events for the meeting.

Committee Members

Daniela Berg
Gunther Deuschl
Richard Dodel
Georg Ebersbach
Thomas Gasser
Gunther Hoglinger
Christine Klein
Joachim Krauss
Wolfgang Oertel
Heinz Reichmann
Jens Volkmann