Nominating Committee

Werner Poewe, Chair

Committee purpose: The primary function of the Nominating Committee is to prepare a slate of three candidates for the Officers positions of President-Elect, Secretary-Elect and Treasurer-Elect, as well as five at-large IEC member positions. The President-Elect will serve a term of six years, with two years served as President-Elect, two years as President, and two years as Past-President. The Secretary-Elect and Treasurer-Elect will each serve a term of four years, with two years served in the Elect position, followed by two years as Secretary and Treasurer, respectively. The five at-large IEC members will serve a term of four years. As MDS is an international organization, geographical diversity should be considered in making these recommendations.

MDS Staff Liaison: Anne McGhiey

Committee Members

Günther Deuschl
Mark Hallett
Anthony Lang

Yoshikuni Mizuno
Philip Thompson
Jens Volkmann