Task Force on Stiff Person Spectrum Disorder

Bettina Balint            Kailash Bhatia
Chair                                Co-Chair

MDS Staff Liaison: Alyssa Runge

Task Force Purpose

The mandate and goals of the Task Force will be to develop a classification of Stiff Person Spectrum Disorder (SPSD) to allow comparability of outcomes, and to develop diagnostic criteria for SPSD.

Task Force Members

Annu Aggarwal
Camila Aquino
Orlando Barsottini
Paul Cullis
Petra Dosekova
Alberto Espay
Victor Fung
Emilia Gatto
Karlo Lizarraga
Davide Martino
Hans-Michael Meinck
Sanjay Pandey
Ramon Rodriguez
Meenakshisundaram Umaiorubahan
Natalie Witek


We use cookies to give you the best possible experience with our website. These cookies are also used to ensure we show you content that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, you are agreeing to our use of cookies to improve your user experience. You can click the cookie settings link on our website to change your cookie settings at any time. Note: The MDS site uses related multiple domains, including mds.movementdisorders.org and mds.execinc.com. This cookie policy only covers the primary movementdisorders.org and mdscongress.org domain. Please refer to the MDS Privacy Policy for information on how to configure cookies for all other domains on the MDS site.
Cookie PolicyPrivacy Notice