Skip to Content

Disclaimer

Disclaimer
MDS makes every effort to publish accurate information on the website. "Google Translate" is provided as a free tool for visitors to read content in one's native language. Translations are not guaranteed to be 100% accurate. Neither MDS nor its employees assume liability for erroneous translations of website content.

International Parkinson and Movement Disorder Society

World Movement Disorders Day

Boost awareness about some of the most challenging disorders on November 29, 2022.  

#MoveDisorder  

Main Content

 

 

Movement disorders are particularly complex movement-related complications that do not fall into other established categories of disease — making them especially difficult to diagnose, treat and understand.  

That is why we are promoting #MoveDisorder awareness.  

Live Event: November 29, 2022 

Join us for a live 30 minute Zoom event to learn from some of the foremost movement disorders experts from across the globe.
 

Eastern Hemisphere

Live on Zoom
2:00 GMT

View in local times
Bengaluru, India at 7:30 am IST
Bangkok, Thailand at 9:00 am ICT
Beijing, People's Republic of China at 10:00 am CST
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia at 10:00 am MYT
Manila, Philippines at 10:00 am PHST
Tokyo, Japan at 11:00 am JST
Sydney, Australia at 1:00pm AEDT

 

Register »

Western Hemisphere

Live on Zoom
18:00 GMT

View in local times
Los Angeles, CA, USA at 10:00 am PST
Chicago, IL, USA at 12:00 noon CST
New York, NY, USA at 1:00 pm EST
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil at 3:00 pm BRT
Lagos, Nigeria at 7:00 pm WAT
Lisbon, Portugal at 6:00 pm WET
London, United Kingdom at 6:00 pm GMT
Amsterdam, Netherlands at 7:00 pm CET
Cairo, Egypt at 8:00 pm EET
Tartu, Estonia at 8:00 pm EET

 

Register »

 

Interested in hosting an educational event? Let us know about it so we can help promote it on our channels.   

Submit an event » 

Join us: #MoveDisorder Toolkit

Supporting World Movement Disorders Day is easy: Just share about these complex diseases.  

 

 
Facebook

1200x630 .jpg format

1200x1200 .jpg format

 

 

1200x630 .mp4 format

1200x1200 .mp4 format

 
Instagram

1080x566 .jpg format

1080x1080 .jpg format

 

 

1080x566 .mp4 format

1080x1080 .mp4 format

 


Twitter

1024x512 .jpg format

 

 

1024x512 .gif format


LinkedIn

1200x627 .jpg format

 

 

1200x627 .mp4 format

Learn about movement disorders

View handouts that overview the essential facts about different movement disorders in a variety of languages.

Patient handouts

 

Movement disorders are challenging — but MDS experts break down the basics and complexities of various disorders in these short, informative videos.

 

We use cookies to give you the best possible experience with our website. These cookies are also used to ensure we show you content that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, you are agreeing to our use of cookies to improve your user experience. You can click the cookie settings link on our website to change your cookie settings at any time. Note: The MDS site uses related multiple domains, including mds.movementdisorders.org and mds.execinc.com. This cookie policy only covers the primary movementdisorders.org and mdscongress.org domain. Please refer to the MDS Privacy Policy for information on how to configure cookies for all other domains on the MDS site.
Cookie PolicyPrivacy Notice