Education Committee

Joaquim Ferreira

Joaquim Ferreira


Charles Adler

Charles H. Adler


MDS Staff Liaison: Sharon Baudry

Committee Purpose
To build a continuous, free-standing, education program to support physicians and other healthcare professionals around the world in their treatment of patients living with Movement Disorders; guide the International Executive Committee (IEC) in activities related to educating the professional and lay public on various aspects of Movement Disorders; and develop educational programs and enduring materials on Movement Disorders.

Committee’s mandate priorities for 2013-2015:

  • Develop educational courses
  • Enhance educational offerings on the website
  • Provide educational courses from the MDS Congress as "independent" regional courses


Committee Members
Alberto Albanese
Roongroj Bhidayasiri
Kelvin Chou
Cynthia Comella
Mark Edwards
Lawrence Elmer
Alberto Espay
Stewart Factor
Victor Fung
Emilia Gatto
Joachim Krauss
Wassilios Meissner
Janis Miyasaki
Ron Postuma
Maria Rodriguez-Oroz
Laura Silveira-Moriyama

Ad Hoc Members
Angelo Antonini
Madhuri Behari
Susan Fox
Irene Litvan
Marcelo Merello
Robert Rodnitzky
Louis CS Tan