Skip to Content


MDS makes every effort to publish accurate information on the website. "Google Translate" is provided as a free tool for visitors to read content in one's native language. Translations are not guaranteed to be 100% accurate. Neither MDS nor its employees assume liability for erroneous translations of website content.

International Parkinson and Movement Disorder Society
Main Content

MDS Officers (2023-2025)


Victor Fung, MBBS, PhD, FRACP
Westmead Hospital
Sydney, Australia

David Burn, FMedSci, MD, FRCP
Newcastle University
Newcastle upon Tyne, UK

Past President
Francisco Cardoso, MD, PhD, FAAN
The Federal University of Minas Gerais
Belo Horizonte, Brazil

Marina de Koning-Tijssen, MD, PhD
University Medical Centre Groningen
Groningen, Netherlands

Jennifer G. Goldman, MD, MS
Northwestern University
Chicago, IL, USA

Wassilios Meissner, MD, PhD
CHU Bordeaux
Bordeaux, France

Beomseok Jeon, MD, PhD
Seoul National University Hospital
Seoul, Korea

We use cookies to give you the best possible experience with our website. These cookies are also used to ensure we show you content that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, you are agreeing to our use of cookies to improve your user experience. You can click the cookie settings link on our website to change your cookie settings at any time. Note: The MDS site uses related multiple domains, including and This cookie policy only covers the primary and domain. Please refer to the MDS Privacy Policy for information on how to configure cookies for all other domains on the MDS site.
Cookie PolicyPrivacy Notice