Skip to Content


MDS makes every effort to publish accurate information on the website. "Google Translate" is provided as a free tool for visitors to read content in one's native language. Translations are not guaranteed to be 100% accurate. Neither MDS nor its employees assume liability for erroneous translations of website content.

International Parkinson and Movement Disorder Society
Main Content

International Executive Committee (2023-2025)

Committee Member
Roongroj Bhidayasiri, MD, FRCP, FRCPI
Chulalongkorn Centre of Excellence on Parkinson's Disease & Related Disorders
Bangkok, Thailand

Committee Member
Margherita Fabbri, MD
Toulouse University Hospital
Toulouse, France

Committee Member
Emilia Mabel Gatto, MD, FAAN
University of Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires, Argentina

Committee Member
Nobutaka Hattori, MD, PhD
Juntendo University School of Medicine
Tokyo, Japan

Committee Member
Hyder Jinnah, MD, PhD
Emory University School of Medicine
Atlanta, GA, USA

Committee Member
Regina Katzenschlager, MD
Klinik Donaustadt Vienna
Vienna, Austria

Committee Member
Njideka Okubadejo, MD, FMCP, FAAN
University of Lagos
Lagos, Nigeria

Committee Member
Tanya Simuni, MD
Northwestern University
Chicago, IL, USA

Committee Member
Per Svenningsson, MD, PhD
Karolinska Institutet
Stockholm, Sweden

Committee Member
Eng-King Tan, MD
National Neuroscience Institute
Singapore, Singapore

We use cookies to give you the best possible experience with our website. These cookies are also used to ensure we show you content that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, you are agreeing to our use of cookies to improve your user experience. You can click the cookie settings link on our website to change your cookie settings at any time. Note: The MDS site uses related multiple domains, including and This cookie policy only covers the primary and domain. Please refer to the MDS Privacy Policy for information on how to configure cookies for all other domains on the MDS site.
Cookie PolicyPrivacy Notice