Continuing Medical Education Committee





Irene Litvan

MDS Staff Liaison: Annette Schott

Continuing Medical Education Committee Purpose:
To review and as appropriate, assign AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™ to individual educational activities in accordance with the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) Standards for Commercial Support and Accreditation Criteria; develop and monitor educational outcome measures for overall CME program; regularly evaluate the level to which the CME program is achieving the CME mission; monitor and as appropriate respond to changes in the CME industry; and, review and revise the self-study document as part of the reaccreditation process.

Committee Members

Tamine Capato
Khashayar Dashtipour
Erika Driver-Dunckley
Julie Kurek
Shyamal Mehta
Wassilios Meissner
Genko Oyama
Alexander Rajput
Veronica Santini
Eng-King Tan