Skip to Content


MDS makes every effort to publish accurate information on the website. "Google Translate" is provided as a free tool for visitors to read content in one's native language. Translations are not guaranteed to be 100% accurate. Neither MDS nor its employees assume liability for erroneous translations of website content.

International Parkinson and Movement Disorder Society

Task Forces

Task Forces are appointed to address a specific timely task in the field of Movement Disorders.  

Main Content

Read the latest Task Force and Committee papers: 

View published papers »

Task Forces are appointed by the Officers and the President to accomplish a specific, time limited task and remain in place until completion of the task. Chairpersons are appointed by the President. Members are appointed by the Chairperson and the President.


Active MDS Task Forces

About MDS Task Forces

Benefits for Task Forces
  • Financial support for telephone conferences (if not otherwise covered)
  • Meeting space during the annual MDS Congress
Duties and Responsibilities of Task Forces
  • Completing the task within an agreed time frame according to the needs of the Society
  • Reporting biannually to the Officers
  • Scientific results should be submitted to the Movement Disorders Journal
Approval Process
  • Development of a project plan, including objectives and aims
  • Members of MDS are eligible as task force members (exclusions from this rule are possible upon special request)


We use cookies to give you the best possible experience with our website. These cookies are also used to ensure we show you content that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, you are agreeing to our use of cookies to improve your user experience. You can click the cookie settings link on our website to change your cookie settings at any time. Note: The MDS site uses related multiple domains, including and This cookie policy only covers the primary and domain. Please refer to the MDS Privacy Policy for information on how to configure cookies for all other domains on the MDS site.
Cookie PolicyPrivacy Notice